

To: CBD Board

Subject: Noe Valley Association (NVA) Quarterly Board Meeting

Date: Monday September 21, 2015 at 5 pm, Le Zinc Restaurant, 4063 24th Street SF, CA.

A quorum was present, consisting of: Bob Roddick, Chairperson; David Eiland, Vice-Chair; and Debra Niemann, Secretary. Other board members in attendance included Meagan Brown, BJ Droubi and Al Goodwin.

Absent: Eric Alexanderson, Mark Campana and Isabelle Salvadori.

Other Attendees: Sylvia Vientulis, NVA Events and Graphics Manager, Corrie Anders from The Noe Valley Voice and the following property owners: Elaine Yee, Wayne Bryan, Dick Bufania, Ron Kane, Daniel Roddick, Nikki Lantrno, Maura McGinn.

Bob Roddick called the meeting to order at 5:22 pm.

Old Business

Conference reports were presented from the 6/10/15 meeting. Al Goodwin made the motion to approve the report as presented; it was seconded by David Eiland and unanimously approved by all attending board members.

Debra Niemann, Secretary, presented financials for the FY 2014/15. The motion to approve the financial review was made by Meagan Fishell and seconded by BJ Droubi with the board unanimously approving FY2014/15 financials through June 30, 2015.

New Business

Board Elections – David Eiland called for the vote of a new three-year term for four board members: BJ Droubi, Mark Campana, Alfred Goodwin and Isabelle Salvadori

The vote to reinstate the current four board members for another three-year term was unanimously approved by the board, with Al Goodwin initiating the vote and Meagan Fishell seconding the vote.

SF Supervisor Scott Wiener attended the meeting and presented the NVA Board with a Certificate of Honor from the SF Board of Supervisors on the occasion of the NVA's 10th Anniversary and in recognition of the excellent work the NVA has completed to clean, green and improve public space along the 24th Street commercial corridor.

There were no further announcements nor was there any public comment. Bob Roddick called the meeting to an end at 5:50 pm. This action was so moved by David Eiland, seconded by BJ Droubi and unanimously approved by the board.