

To: CBD Board

**Subject:** Noe Valley Association (NVA) Board Meeting Minutes Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2018 Location: Old Republic Title Company, 4045 24th Street, SF, CA 94114

A quorum was present, consisting of: Bob Roddick, Chairperson; David Eiland, Vice Chairperson; Eric Alexanderson, Treasurer; and Debra Niemann, Secretary. Other board members in attendance included Meagan Fishell and Al Goodwin. Absent: Mark Campana, Lamisse Droubi, Daniel Roddick.

Bob Roddick called the meeting to order at 9: 09 a.m.

## **Old Business**

Minutes: Minutes from the June 7 and November 7, 2017 meetings were presented for board approval. A motion to approve the minutes was made by David Eiland and seconded by Eric Alexanderson. Approval was unanimous.

Treasurer's Report: Eric Alexanderson presented the second quarter 2017 cash flow statement. A motion to approve the treasurer's report was made by Meagan Fishell and seconded by David Eiland.

### **New Business**

Nomination of a slate of new board members and officers.

The nominating committee consists of David Eiland, Megan Fishell and Daniel Roddick The nominated slate of officers was sent to all CBD property owners in November 2017, along with the board rules for admission to the board.

A motion to approve the attached slate was made by Eric Alexanderson, seconded by Al Goodwin and unanimously approved by the board. The newly elected or reinstated board members list is to be posted to the NVA website as soon as possible.

### **Tree Policy**

In light of the City of SF's new tree policy, the NVA felt it prudent to write and post its CBD tree policy. This policy was presented to the Board and reviewed by all.

Meagan Fishell made the motion to approve the new tree policy; it was seconded by Eric Alexanderson and unanimously approved by the board.

### **Fiscal Agent Fee Split**

As a non-profit 501(c)(3) the NVA has been asked by community groups to be their fiscal sponsor when applying for grants. The traditional fee associated with being a fiscal sponsor is ten percent of the total grant.

Currently the NVA is fiscal sponsor for two grants with the Noe Valley Town Square awarded by the Supervisor's office and another grant for cleaning 18<sup>th</sup> Street, which is managed by the Office of Economic and Workforce Development.

David Eiland made the motion to approve splitting the fiscal agent fee with Debra Niemann. Of the ten percent fiscal agent fee, David Eiland recommended that five percent be given to Debra Niemann for managing the grants with the NVA receiving the other five percent of a fiscal agent fee. Motion to approve David Eiland's recommendation was made by Al Goodwin and seconded by Eric Alexanderson and unanimously approved by all in attendance.

# Announcements

The next meeting will be held in May 2018.

Lamisse Droubi made the motion to adjourn; it was seconded by Meagan Fishell and unanimously approved by the Board.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:26 a.m.